a

Help your business grow by creating your next online presentation with Cevian, a business virtuoso.

Recent Posts

Quick business execution 00 875 665 874 88 cevian@select.com
Back to top

Misdemeanor
DUI

First, second, and third time DUIs in 10 years are usually misdemeanors.

Felony
DUI

A Fourth time or more arrest for DUI can be charged as a felony.

DMV
Hearing

Most arrests for DUI will have a DMV hearing

DUI
with Injury

An arrest for DUI when someone is injured can be charged as a misdemeanor or a felony.

Wet
Reckless

A wet reckless is a misdemeanor but has less serious consequences than a standard DUI.

The

DUI Process

01
Arrest

The DUI process usually starts by being arrested for driving while un the influence of alcohol or drugs.

02
Dismissal, Plea Deal, or Trial

After being charged with a DUI a case can be resolved in 3 ways

03
Expungement

If you are convicted of a DUI it can be expunged after completion of probation.

California Vehicle Code 23152

Driving Under the Influence

Although time is not on your side—our lawyers are. The lawyer you select can affect you for the rest of your life. Our CITY driving under the influence (DUI) lawyers are experienced in getting cases dismissed, but it does take work. Being arrested for a DUI is devastating. It can affect your job, profession license, immigration status, and can cause embarrassment and stress. 

 

Our job is to reduce that stress and work with you in earning the best possible outcome, whether that be a dismissal or a plea deal resulting probation, fines, jail time, schooling, points on your record, and additional insurance.

YOU ONLY HAVE

10 DAYS TO PRESERVE YOUR DRIVING PRIVILEGES

After being arrested for DUI, the arresting agency will “snatch” your physical driver’s license from your possession and give you a pink temporary driver’s license.  This pink temporary driver’s license is only valid for thirty (30) days following the incident.  This DMV form is referred to as DS 367.

 

The DS 367 tells you that you must contact the DMV within then (10) days of the arrest.  If you fail to do this, the DMV will likely suspend you license after thirty (30) days of your arrest.

WE HANDLE ALL TYPES OF

DUI CASES IN THE BAY AREA

Learn more about California’s DUI charges, penalties, and defenses with the resources provided below.

First DUI Offense- A 1st time DUI arrest could happen to anyone, and could result in misdemeanor consequences

Second DUI Offense- A 2nd DUI offense is punishable by up to 30 months of DUI school.

Third DUI Offense- Penalties for a 3rd DUI offense could include a 3-year license suspension.

4th-time or more DUI offense within 10 years - You could face a 180-day minimum jail sentence.

Felony DUI Offense- A DUI will automatically be accused as a felony if you cause great bodily injury or death.

DMV Administrative Per Se Hearing- An APS hearing is a proceeding regarding your driving privilege.

What they say

"I highly recommend Daniel Vaswani for your legal needs. In fact, a friend recommended him to me. Daniel is sincere, down to earth and reasonable to work with. I really appreciated that he knew his stuff, responded promptly, and made me feel like he cared about my concerns."

Aubrie N. Via Yelp.com

"I just want to highly recommend Daniel Vaswani for any legal matters. I hired him to help me with a pretty stressful situation and he completely exceeded my hopes and expectations."

JP. via Yelp.com

"Daniel did an absolutely excellent job in defending me for my DUI. He did everything he could and worked on my case beyond my expectations. With everything stacked against us he pushed through and got the charges dropped. No license suspension, no DUI on my record."

Reagan S. via Google Reviews